nacba Weekly Update MultiBriefs
Subscribe
Contact Us
Media Kit

Browse Categories

Browse by Date

4 tricks to conquering church social media

Social media is here to stay. In fact, 45 percent of users feel "worried or uncomfortable" when email or Facebook aren't accessible. We like scrolling through our feeds, with many of us getting our news from it. With Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or Snapchat capturing...

source: By Mark MacDonald
Search past issues
Search products and services

LifeWay Christian Resources is charting a new course in 2019 marking a shift to a digital retail strategy. As part of the transition, LifeWay will close its 170 brick-and-mortar stores in 2019. The Southern Baptist entity will continue to offer a broad selection of resources...

source: Baptist Press

A federal appeals court has ruled that the clergy housing allowance authorized by the IRS is constitutional. The Freedom From Religion Foundation argued successfully in a Wisconsin district court that the long-standing exemption for religious...

source: Religion News Service

Pastors moving from one church to the next need to focus on how they can effectively conclude their ministry in the church they are leaving, paving the way for their successor, and on how they can get off to a good start in their next church.

source: Lewis Center for Church Leadership

April 4, 2019Nuts & Bolts of the Payroll Process with Elaine Sommerville TCN Members $59, Non-members $79 Time: 2:30PM(Eastern) /1:30PM(Central) /12:30PM(Mountain) /11:30AM(Pacific) Duration: 1 hour 0.1 CEU credit 1 CPE credit REGISTER NOW

source: The Church Network

"If the church is one family, the church buildings are our family home. We need to lose the concept of 'going to church,' with the congregation simply coming straight into the church building, and then out again with no real meeting. It is rather a matter of 'being the church;'...

source: Center for Church Communication

RECOMMENDED:

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Ridge, Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063

Subscribe to The Church Network Weekly Update

*Email:
*First Name:
*Last Name:
*Company:
Title:
Street Address:
City:
State / Province:
Zip / Postal Code:
Country:
Are you a member of The Church Network, powered by NACBA? Yes   No
Privacy Policy
X