aam Weekly Update MultiBriefs
Subscribe
Contact Us
Media Kit

Browse Categories

Browse by Date

Search past issues
Search products and services

At MIT Tech Review's EmTech conference in Singapore, Sony-affiliated virtual reality researcher Jun Rekimoto demonstrated his invention — "Chameleon Mask," or human Uber — that allows you to have someone wear a screen...

source: The Ladders

Stories about efforts to save Te Reo Māori and pass it on to a new generation are nothing new. This story is different. This is the story of how augmented reality (AR) could preserve – and help grow – a language....

source: idealog

Fans of F. Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald can now spend the night inside the only Museum dedicated to the lives and legacies of the famous 1930s author and his wife. The F. Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald Museum in Montgomery has renovated a two bedroom apartment on the second floor...

source: WSFA

Some [Boston] area art museums are looking into the impact 21st-century innovation is having on artists, and how audiences see their work. The goal of the project called "Art + Tech" is to look at the fundamental changes of our...

source: WBUR-FM

Acclaimed British artist Stuart Semple will debut his first American public art installation in Denver this summer, with the aim of making the Mile High City a measurably friendlier, more connected and less anxious...

source: The Know

The half-square-mile of the old front-line area and business district of Kobani, population 40,000, is as bad as it gets anywhere, perhaps more shocking because the place is so small. Its moment of siege and destruction by the Islamic...

source: The New York Times

RECOMMENDED:

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Ridge, Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063

Subscribe to Dispatches from the Future of Museums

*Email:
*First Name:
*Last Name:
*Company:
Title:
Street Address:
City:
State / Province:
Zip / Postal Code:
Country:
Are you a member of AAM? Yes   No
Privacy Policy
X