As a subscriber to the AEG Insider, you will receive occasional messages from one of our sponsors. You may unsubscribe from future sponsor emails by clicking here.

Cell Culture Café Webinar Series

Thermo Scientific Facebook Twitter More...

Webinar: Geological Analysis with Raman Spectroscopy

CMD_BTN_Register

Date:
Thursday, November 7

Time:
Session 1
10am EST/ 15:00 GMT  


Session 2
2pm EST/19:00 GMT  

Duration: 25 minute webinar with 5 minutes for Q&A

 
Raman Geology webinar email header 400x200


Join us for our webinar where you will learn how Raman spectroscopy can be used routinely to non-destructively study geological samples.  Raman spectroscopy can provide information that is complementary to other techniques or it might be the only feasible method of analysis in a conventional laboratory.

Topics covered will include:

• rapid identification of unknown minerals with no need for special sample preparation
• textural and mineralogical information about carbonate rocks
• analysis of unexposed mineral and fluid inclusions

Guest presenter: Dr. Antony Burnham, Bristol University

CMD_BTN_Register

Thank you. We hope you will join us!



7701 Las Colinas Ridge, Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063