nacba Weekly Update MultiBriefs
Subscribe
Contact Us
Media Kit

Browse Categories

Browse by Date

4 tricks to conquering church social media

Social media is here to stay. In fact, 45 percent of users feel "worried or uncomfortable" when email or Facebook aren't accessible. We like scrolling through our feeds, with many of us getting our news from it. With Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or Snapchat capturing...

source: By Mark MacDonald
Search past issues
Search products and services

Pastors serving in congregations have much more freedom in their daily work routines than teachers in classrooms or therapists in counseling centers. Pastors command more sustained attention, through their preaching and teaching, than most CEOs. Yet pastors frequently report...

source: Faith and Leadership

The 63rd National Conference of The Church Network is a not-to-be-missed conference for persons involved in all aspects of church administrative leadership. On Thursday, July 11th, there are five pre-conference intensive seminars that will meet from 9 am to 4 pm. These five...

source: The Church Network

June 13, 2019 Tax and Legal Update with Frank Sommerville, Weycer, Kaplan, Pulaski & Zuber, P.C. Time: 2:30PM(Eastern) /1:30PM(Central) /12:30PM(Mountain) /11:30AM(Pacific) Duration: 1 hour 0.1 CEU credit 1 CPE credit REGISTER NOW

source: The Church Network

Why do we equate size with health and effectiveness in the church? One reason is our tendency toward confirmation bias. When we want to know what church health is, we look at what’s happening in the biggest and fastest-growing...

source: Christianity Today

"What are the issues that the church must confront?" I ask seminarians. "Sexism." "Rac­ism." "Pover­ty," they call out. I reply dramatically, "None of that will change without someone taking responsibility, stepping up, and leading." But what kind of leadership...

source: The Christian Century

The associate pastor of a Cooperative Baptist Fellowship church in North Carolina is under arrest for allegedly enticing a 16-year-old girl to create child pornography. Daniel Franklin Heath, 33, stepped down after 10 years on staff at First Baptist Church in Wilson, North...

source: Baptist News Global

RECOMMENDED:

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Ridge, Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063

Subscribe to The Church Network Weekly Update

*Email:
*First Name:
*Last Name:
*Company:
Title:
Street Address:
City:
State / Province:
Zip / Postal Code:
Country:
Are you a member of The Church Network, powered by NACBA? Yes   No
Privacy Policy
X